RCGP announces Council election results

Six RCGP members have been elected to the College’s governing Council following a national membership ballot.

They will take up their seats at the College Council meeting in November 2013 and serve for three years.

The six seats were contested by 18 candidates. The successful candidates are, in alphabetical order, as follows:

- Una Coales
- Bill Irish
- Terry Kemple
- Margaret McCartney
- Nigel Sparrow
- Richard Vautrey

The election was conducted officially and independently by Electoral Reform Services (ERS). Full results will be available on the RCGP website.

RCGP Chief Executive and Council Returning Officer, Neil Hunt, said: "We congratulate all the successful candidates and thank everyone who put themselves forward. All the candidates had excellent credentials and diverse experience that made for a truly open and close-fought contest."

"It demonstrates the important role that College Council plays in influencing the future direction of patient care."

"We look forward to welcoming our new members in November, whilst thanking those Nationally Elected Members who will be stepping down for the contribution they have made to the College, to primary care and to the lives of patients over the past three years."

Get in Touch

73 Newman Street

T: +44 207 580 7759
E: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Copyright © 2019 International Primary Care Association. All Rights Reserved.